JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hillary W.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55413.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$22 per hour

Hillary’s Bio

I am an experienced nanny who also happens to be a graduate student working towards my MFA in Creative Writing. I live in Northeast Minneapolis and hoping for a job with under 25 minute communte. I have had extensive experience with children from newborns to grade school. Some of my experience is from work positions but I also have quite a bit of volunteer work with children's ministries. I love kids! My requested rates reflect my experience and am what I am currently being paid. 
I am looking for a job between 20-30 hours and prefer to care for children from 0-5, but will consider other options. I am in graduate school, so at least one or two nights a week I will need to leave work by 5pm. Thank you! I look forward to meeting you and your family. 
My current position is ending in September. I work for a family with two little girls ages 1 and 3. I'll have worked for the family for one year. The positions is ending because the girls are going to start to attend a Spanish immersion school.
Before that position I had  another that was for two years, I took care of twin four-year-olds, girl and a boy, and a three-year-old. 
Other families I have found on this site. One was a family with 4 children. Before that I took care of a 3 year old boy who I had been with since he was 7 months old.
I have been working in childcare since I was 18 years old, and babysitting before that. 
I volunteer at my church with children and I lead a creative arts group there, and have been a volunteer children's worker at a camp in Montana. 
I love to find activities that kids will enjoy. My own hobbies include photography, reading, dance, board and card games, hiking and walking outside.  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Karel I. is a reference for Hillary W. Relationship: Former Employer
Deb M. is a reference for Hillary W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Hillary W.
Hillary W.
Minneapolis, MN 55413

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now