JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber S.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55401.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 26
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Amber’s Bio

Hello! Thank you for checking out my profile. I have been babysitting for over 14 years. I have enjoyed the opportunities of watching babies as young as 6 weeks old, to teenagers who are just shy of driving age. Being able to help families with cooking healthy meals, driving kids to activities, homework assistance, running errands, cleaning and organizing the house, and caring for pets has given me great experience of how to run a busy home.

I recently graduated from the University of North Dakota with a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education. Although I have called Grand Forks my home for the past five years, I am ready to move back to the Twin Cities area. I am looking for a Summer nanny position where I can become an extension of the family.

I would love to bring kids swimming at the beach, explore museums, play games at the parks, bike on the trails, and see local shows! I love encouraging kids to be active, as well as just having fun. I am outgoing, flexible, and extremely hard working. Please message me if you have any questions. I look forward to talking with, and meeting you and your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/13/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Amber S.
Amber S.
Minneapolis, MN 55401
26

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now