JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan W.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55408.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Megan’s Bio

I am currently a junior attending the University of Denver double majoring in Ecology and Psychology with a minor in education. I don't have a lot of baby sitting experience but I have experience educating children.  I have interned as an educator teaching hands-on field trips to K-6th grade students.  I also have experience teaching children in a classroom setting.  I spend my free time tutoring children, walking my dog, hanging out with friends, playing video games, and snowboarding.  I love animals and am very comfortable with any kind of pets.  I have a (very) part-time job educating children at the Denver Botanical Gardens this summer but would also love to babysit a few days a week.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kathy Q. is a reference for Megan W.
Kathy Q. is a reference for Megan W.
Jump to Top
Megan W.
Megan W.
Minneapolis, MN 55408
26

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now