JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany M. - Minnetonka Nanny

Brittany M. Nanny in Minnetonka, MN 55345. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Minnetonka, MN

  • Age 24
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

Child care is my passion. Maybe I'm crazy, but I wouldn't trade it for the world, the smiles; the hugs; the blueberry stained t-shirts and rice all over the floor (because you can always clean up a mess afterward, but they won't always be so enthralled by the simple game of scooping up rice with a spoon as a shovel); the tears and tantrums that come as part of the territory; watching the 4-year-old who I taught to write his letters use his new skills to write my name on a piece of paper and give it to me as a gift or watching an infant discover life's wonders for the first time. It is the most challenging and most rewarding job I've ever had. I have a beautiful baby girl (3 months old) of my own who has already taught me so many things, challenged what I thought I knew, and opened up an entirely new world to me. When I met her dad, I was also lucky enough to gain an awesome, smart, sassy 6-year-old stepdaughter, who spends summers with us. We have a very flexible schedule and there will always be someone to watch our daughter while I'm on the job. Prior to becoming a mom myself, I was a nanny or babysat for little ones ages newborn - 7 years old for 13 years. I would love to find a regular sitting or nanny position where I can get to know the family and children and build a relationship with them, but I'm open to occasional work as well. I also speak Spanish and Portuguese!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/28/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Elda R. is a reference for Brittany M.
Elda R. is a reference for Brittany M.
Jump to Top