Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55446

Meet Alisa

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, it is a pleasure to introduce myself to you. My name is Alisa, and I would love the opportunity to care for your children. I am 52. years old, and have lived in the United States since 1997. I was originally from the former Yugoslavia; the country I was born in is now called Bosnia. I grew up in a small town, and parents were professors in math, physics, history and geography. I studied journalism in Sarajevo. I was grateful to receive permission to come to the US, study at American colleges, and to seize an opportunity on a new life in America. I have always loved and cared for children. My husband and I met and married in 2003, and moved to Ohio. While in Ohio, we bought our house, I finished my degree, and began working. We had hoped to start a family but it was not Read more meant to be. We continued working for several years, and then decided to move back to Minneapolis to be closer to friends. Upon arriving here, I realized two things; I missed kids, and the economy for designers here was saturated. It was time for a career change. I decided to use my creativity to work with children. In October of 2012, I had the good fortune to find a nanny position with a family in St. Anthony Village. I lived with and cared for 3 children, ages 14, 9 & 8. I also have experience with caring for younger children as well. I enjoy interacting with kids on all levels. To me, children are a daily opportunity to see life through the eyes of innocence and hope. I love learning from them as much as I do assisting them with their lives. If hired to watch your child(ren), I will bring a wealth of international experience and culture to them. I speak several languages, have lived abroad, and have traveled all over the world. In my spare time I love to cook, take photographs, and paint. I love to create, play, and be active with kids. I look forward to the opportunity to get to know you and your child(ren).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Alisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graphic Design

Minneapolis Community and Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Alisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now