JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah A.

Nanny in Saint Cloud, MN 56301.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Saint Cloud, MN

  • Age 31
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Greetings!
 
Patience and a good sense of humor probably best sum up who I am.
I am a nanny with full-time experience, who has five years nannying experience and have only worked for five families (consecutively).  Professionally,  I make long-term committments to my families and children believing that a true nanny becomes a central role model in the child's life.
 
 
I have nannied in St. Paul during my undergrad, a year and a half full-time, and very part-time during graduate school in Boston.  I can provide references for all of the families with whom I've worked.
 
 
I am a 25 year old from Minnesota, value my family, and am a serious cook. I enjoy being outdoors and can handle the cold. I moved to Boston in January of 2009 from St. Paul to embark on a new adventure: graduate school for American Studies.  I moved back home to St. Cloud at the beginning of August 2010 to finish my thesis (Boston is expensive) and am planning on applying to Doctoral programs for the fall of 2011.
 
 
The majority of my experience has been with infants and children under five, and I am extremely comfortable working with multiple children. I worked for three years with one family and over a year for two others. 
 
 
My nannying "style" is mainly creative play with a dash of boundaries; I believe that children can have fun and be wild little rats while knowing how to respect themselves and others around them. I really try to adopt the parenting styles of the families with whom I've worked. I find that this has worked really well in the past. A nanny isn't worth a dime if she doesn't contribute to their growth in a positive way!
 
I also have extensive experience as a graduate assistant (i.e. tutor) and am comfortable helping youth achieve their academic goals.  I am most comfortable with history and literature.
 
 
I am currently looking to babysit for local families (St. Cloud area) while I finish up my research.
 
 
Please feel free to contact me with any questions or request my formal resume.
 
 
Thank you and good luck on your search!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kristina S. is a reference for Sarah A.
Mary M. is a reference for Sarah A.
Jump to Top
Sarah A.
Sarah A.
Saint Cloud, MN 56301
31

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now