JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jen B.

Nanny in Saint Michael, MN 55376.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Saint Michael, MN

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

Jen’s Bio

I had an in-home daycare for two years, and loved teaching (preschool curriculum).  Ages ranged from newborn to 7 and all the children got along so well.  I am very structured and organized, and I believe this helps the children build consistency which creates security and trust.  I teach many values, but some of my most important are love, respect, manners and kindness to others.
I have a B.A. in Psychology with a focus on Child Development and Family Relationships.  I have the CDA (Child Development Associate) credential that I obtained in 2008; only 36 invidivuals in MN have this.  I started babysitting at age 9, nannied summers in my early-mid teens, was a Preschool Teacher in a child care center in my early 20s, and opened my in-home daycare in my 30s.  During my in-home daycare years, I was Vice President of the WCFCCA (Wright County Family Child Care Association).  So as you can see, my life's passion has been to work with kids.  :)
I do have a background check through Wright County, administered in 2007 when I opened my daycare.  I do not have one through Sitter City for this reason.  I have the background check available for viewing if we find our relationship to be a great fit.  :)
I have 2 children of my own, a 7 year old boy and a 4 year old girl. They would be coming with me for care positions (outside of pre/school).  I would love for them to meet new friends and build great relationships.  They are extremely respectful and well mannered children.  My youngest has always "ran with the big kids," so can certainly keep up with all activities and looks forward to meeting other kids.  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jen B.
Jen B.
Saint Michael, MN 55376

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now