Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55118

Meet Danielle

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little about me: I graduated from college in 2017 & am living in Saint Paul right now as I complete a term of Americorps service here in the Twin Cities working with high school students. My contract is over at the end of June, so my availability will open up significantly in July and August, however I know that's not the ideal time for most families to find care for the summer. I understand if you're needing someone as soon as possible! Since my availability is less abundant in June I am hoping to be an occasional babysitter or one time babysitter. If by chance you do have regular care needs for your children starting in July, I would love to step in! About my experience: I've been babysitting ever since I was in high school, and continued here and there with families throughout college, children’s ages ranging from Read more 2-12 years old. I was an Au Pair (nanny) in Spain for 3 months where I cared for two children -- a 5 year old boy and a one-and-a-half year old boy -- for the family I lived with. My more formal experience working with children includes being a Classroom Assistant at a day-care center where the children were 3-5 year old, and being a Behavioral Treatment Technician, where I worked with children on the autism spectrum on their behavioral treatment program. I love working with kids because they are so creative and funny, and always let you be your silliest self around them! I’m a non-smoker and have a clean driving record. I am comfortable with any pets! No allergies to animals or food of any kind. Feel free to reach out if you have any more questions or are interested in moving forward with me as a sitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Feeding Tube
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Spanish

Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now