JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenny A.

Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55104.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 29
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Jenny’s Bio

Hello, my name is Jenny and I am 28 years old, have my own transportation, am responsible, and children are my passion! I am completely dedicated to providing a fun, learning, and safe environment while parents are away.
I have been a nanny/babysitter continuously for the past 16 years and I have experience with a wide variety of ages varying from days old to 12 years old. I was with a family for 7 years before I went off to college and they became like my little sisters. I like to stay in contact with many of the kids I've taken care of and enjoy working for a family for an extended period of time.
I was a Preschool Teacher for 5 years and volunteer in a 1st grade and 2nd grade classroom as a tutor and teaching mini-lessons to the entire class or small groups . Currently I volunteer at a senior care center, volunteer for a non-profit organization, work part time for 1 family with 2 children and am looking for another part-time position.
I am CPR certified, First Aid certified, I have a Fingerprint ID Card, and have certificates of educational and various children-related workshops. I have majored in Child Psychology and Education and am planning to go back in a couple years. I have taught children Spanish, helped children with learning and social disabilities, anxiety, Aspbergers, have been a Family Manager & help with errands, And also have been a private tutor.
I love spending time with children. I consider it a privilege and I'm so thankful for the opportunity to have been and still be a part of such wonderful families. Thank you for Considering me- I would love to have the opportunity for an interview!
I find so much joy in watching children develop! Some of my goals are to teach your children while they have fun and give them the tools to Thrive. I understand the difficulties parents face when finding effective and good childcare, I promise to follow guidelines accurately with every part of caring for your children. I am experienced with making baby food from scratch using whole foods and Will help with any errands or needs around the house.


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/15/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Jenny A.
Jenny A.
Saint Paul, MN 55104

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now