Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Sauk Rapids, MN 56379

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started being a nanny when I was about 14 years old. My first job was for a family here in Minnesota, after two years my job came to an end when they had moved out of the area. :( I have been a nanny full time in the summer since then and do some part-time work during the school year while still attending college and online classes. My wonderful family of five decided to do foster care when I was about 12 years old and since then our family has grown to nine due to adoption. I had started baby-sitting at the age of 10 and am starting to feel old now that some of those children are grown and into high school. I also started an in-home day care with a former co-coach for Junior Olympic Volleyball, however she just gave birth to a set of twins and Read more has one additional toddler she then decided she didn't want to pursue in-home childcare anymore, so we closed. As mentioned above I have been a coach for Junior Olympic Volleyball for ages 14-17 for three years, I also teach Sunday school and Wednesday evening classes at the church I attend for multiple ages over the years. I love the job that I have now but am being let go now that the mother is going to try and work from home now that their business is up and running. I am a nanny because, well, to put it in three words, "I love children". I have such a passion for the care of children and how they grow physically and emotionally. Plus, children are so fun and always make me laugh!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/27/15

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Elementary Education

Graduated SMSU

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Andrea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now