JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tess T. - Eureka Nanny

Tess T. Nanny in Eureka, MO 63025. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Eureka, MO

  • Age 23
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Tess’s Bio

As a mother myself, I firmly believe that every child and every family deserves the best care possible. I love watching children grow and learn and have a degreee in Education as this is a passion of mine. I would never provide care at any level lower than what I would expect or hope that my own daughter would receive.
I have experience watching children of all ages and teaching them. I love to create age appropriate lesson plans and do a lot of hands on activies to engage the mind.
I was a nanny for three years to a little boy and watched him grow up to reach school age. I also worked for two years at a childcare facility where I cared for children from ages 6 weeks to 6 years. It is such a joy to watch different ages interact with each other and teach each other.
I went to school at St. Louis Community College where I earned my Associate's Degree in Education. I plan to go back and finish out my Bachelor's Degree specializing in science. Science is a passion of mine and I love to learn how the world works. 
Some other passions of mine are theatre, singing, music, and art. I personally believe that art is an immense part of learning and can teach a person so much about themselves.
I would love to meet and speak with you to see if I could be a good fit for your family and your childcare needs!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/23/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top