JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gia M. - High Ridge Nanny

Gia M. Nanny in High Ridge, MO 63049. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

High Ridge, MO

  • Age 44
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Gia’s Bio

I am a mother of two teens, 15 and 16. I have 12 plus years experience in childcare. I ran a small daycare in my home for about 7 years and worked as a live-out nanny for a couple families.
I really enjoy what I do and put 100% into my job. I enjoy teaching and watch them grow. I love the outdoors, exploring, going on walks and to the park. I do several things with the children I watch like working on small and large motor skills, basic sign language, teaching them about their letters, numbers, colors and shapes. I create worksheet that will help teach them all those things. I love reading books and going to the library. I am very creative and love music.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/7/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Laura B. is a reference for Gia M. Relationship: Friend
Barbie K. is a reference for Gia M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top