JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah M.

Nanny in Kansas City, MO 64137.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kansas City, MO

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I am 28 years old. I have been working with and around child since the age of 8. I have been a full time personal nanny for the past 9 years now. I love being a nanny because my biggest dream in life is to get married and have kids of my own. I fall in love easy with kids and they truly become like family to me and that is why its very important to me that I find a family that wants me to become part of the family and not just an employee. I consider myself fun, hardworking, loyal, and very trust worthy. I am always on time because I know how much families depend on their nannies. When i'm not working you'll find me at church. I am very involved there in the music department and I also work in the childrens department 213 kidz and in our Jr. high and high school youth group. I want to make an impact on people of all ages and that's why I do what I do!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/21/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Courtney W. is a reference for Sarah M.
Courtney W. is a reference for Sarah M.
Jump to Top
Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Kansas City, MO 64137
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now