JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rhondell K.

Nanny in Diamondhead, MS 39525.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Diamondhead, MS

  • Age 55
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Rhondell’s Bio

While raising four children, I choose to become a nanny. Being a nanny was the most fulfilling job I ever had besides from raising my own children. I started my own nanny service in my home, which catered to babies and toddlers. I watched them as early as 6 weeks old up to 8. The toddlers would go to school and come to my home for aftercare since there parents had to work late. I taught them pre-k developmental, language, and fine motor skills: potty training, alphabets, manners, basic reading, puzzles, nursery rhymes and songs. Assisted parents by teaching their precious children in first learning developmental stages, so they could go to work daily knowing that their children were in a safe and loving environment. I had also previously worked at Gingerbread Day Care in Metairie, Louisiana before hurricane Katrina. Also I worked for Cabrini High School's nursery, which was called Crescent Cradle in New Orleans, Louisiana. I ran the baby room as lead teacher in both nurseries. Today all my own children are grown and doing well. Now that I recently moved to Diamondhead, Ms to be with fiancee family and you will be moving here soon I think this will be great fit for both of us.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/27/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Joann F. is a reference for Rhondell K. Relationship: Friend
Michelle D. is a reference for Rhondell K. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Rhondell K.
Rhondell K.
Diamondhead, MS 39525

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now