JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Addy B.

Nanny in Iuka, MS 38852.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Iuka, MS

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Addy’s Bio

I am the oldest sibling and granddaughter of my family. I have possessed a nurturing nature ever since I became a big sister. As an older sister I have always felt the responsibility of caring for and being a role model for younger ones.
In high school I took my first child development class during my junior and senior years. I was required to have practicum experiences for the class in an on-campus day care center. I worked with many children who were anywhere from newborns to age four during these two years. I made some special bonds with those children, especially the newborn.
After graduation, I moved to college to play softball and take prerequisite classes. I played softball for over twelve years until my second year of college. I received an Associate’s of Liberal Arts at Northeast Mississippi Community College. I had an injury on my catcher’s thumb and did not play in senior college. I was a student manager after my injury and did a lot of team laundry.
Before I transferred to Mississippi State University to study Special Education, I spent a summer at Waukaway Springs Retreat Center. I was able to serve children of all ages at the waterfront and on the trails. We led the campers in songs and other fun activities. I worked at this camp for two years.
At Mississippi State, I completed two years of classes with teacher practicum in elementary, secondary, and early childhood classes. I grew in organizational skills and lesson planning as well as classroom and behavior management. I completed my Bachelor’s Degree in Special Education and Psychology.
I moved to Kansas City, MO to be a part of the Orphan Justice Center. This is a non-profit organization for adoptive families of special needs children. They have a long term vision to see a creative arts school built for children. Orphan Justice Center partners with Returning Glory Equine Assisted Learning Cente r. I got to experience my first year at the ranch this summer. The owners let me ranch sit for them several times. I definitely want to spend the rest of my life around horses on a ranch farm.
I dabble on piano, guitar, and some hand drums. I am interested in the ancient Hebrew language and calendar. I have recently been in the preventative health field and have a healthy lifestyle. I enjoy group activities and quality time with like-minded people. I am interested in learning how to live on a self-sustaining property and make my own clothes. I enjoy crafting and knitting.
I have over eight years of professional childcare and classroom experience. Currently I live with a military family that has four children. I help with the younger girls that are age four and two in homeschooling.  They enjoy arts and crafts, nature hunts, picnics, day trips, and music time with me. I get to use my preschool experience in the home, and that is a true blessing! I
I have been babysitting since I was twelve years old and training to care for children since I was in high school. When I was a lifeguard and camp leader, it helped me to grow in creativity, team building skills, and leadership skills. Two years in education school reinforced organizational and professional development. One year in the nursery at Calvary Lutheran Early Education Center showed me the need for babies to have one on one attention. My experiences at the ranch afforded me to grow in confidence. Finally, actually being a live in with a family has prepared me to be excellent in the home! I believe that my experiences create a balanced collage for my position as a nanny.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Rob F. is a reference for Addy B. Relationship: Family
Tonya L. is a reference for Addy B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Addy B.
Addy B.
Iuka, MS 38852

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now