JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah M.

Nanny in Ocean Springs, MS 39564.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ocean Springs, MS

  • Age 30
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

Sarah’s Bio

Hello! My name is Sarah Montgomery and I am excited to work with you and your family! I live in Ocean Springs where I was born and raised. I absolutely love it here! I'm very laid back and fun loving. My passion in life is working with children and teaching. I have a special bond with all the children I care for. Your children will each have individual time with me and will be treated with love and respect just like at home. I have 13 years of full time experience as a child care provider. I worked all throughout college and in my last semester I was required to student teach. I had no other option but to close my daycare. It was very hard to give up doing something I love so much but I had a goal and that was to finish my degree. I spent that semester teaching preschool and kindergarten in Ocean Springs. It was a great learning experience for me and I discovered many tools to add to my work in child care. I graduated in December 2009 with highest honors and a degree in Child Development. My degree lets me have the options to work in child care, family relations, and teaching. I have taken and passed both tests to apply for teacher certification. I minored in art so I love to teach with an artistic approach. I think children learn best from hands on activities, interaction, socialization, child guided play and teacher guided play. I am CPR/first aid certified. I have worked with all ages of children. I am a non smoker. Please feel free to do a background check if it will give you peace of mind about me caring for your child. I know it is a hard decision to choose someone to leave your child with and I like to make it as easy on the child and the parent as possible. In my care your child will learn socialization, alphabet, colors, numbers, movement, and independence. I teach using art, stories, music, free play, and young child education.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/18/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Ocean Springs, MS 39564

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now