JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carissa R.

Nanny in Butte, MT 59701.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Butte, MT

  • Age 41
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $1000-$1600 per month

Carissa’s Bio

The main responsibility of a nanny is to provide safe, nurturing care for one or more children. A nanny is employed by the parents either on a live-in or a live-out basis. As opposed to babysitters, who often look after the child on occasional or ongoing evenings, nannies usually work full time during the day for about 8 to 10 hours. Patience and a responsible attitude are absolutely crucial qualities of good nannies.
A nanny helps children through their day with patience, kindness and a genuine concern for their safety and well-being. Nannies aren't merely babysitters, but actively help with things like potty training, table manners and homework. They may drive or walk children to and from school. Nannies follow the parent's rules.

Seeking a position of live-in nanny with a family around Butte area utilizing compassionate approach and exceptional child care skills in order to contribute to the development of children effectively.

• 3 years of working experience as a nanny and babysitter
• Committed to take care of children of all ages
• Very skilled in handling the unforeseen and crisis situations
• Able to work and wake up for children during night
• Texas State Driving License

• Nurturing • Dedicated • Creative mind
• Resourceful • Flexible • Self-motivated
• Professional approach • Punctual • Respectful attitude

June 2010 – Apr 2012
Mizell / Zahn Family – Anaconda, MT
Live-In Nanny
• Supervised two children of ages 1 and 3 (from birth to present)
• Cleaned rooms, performed laundry and entertained children through indoor games
• Taught etiquette to kids and care for them when they are sick or disturb
• Organized activities both inside and outside the home
• Helped toddlers to build up their skills through educational games and play, and outside activities
• Picked and dropped children to school and helped them with homework
• Prepared nutritious meals for children
Summer 2003
Private Home – Tacoma, WA.
• Performed sitting for a 1 and 5 year old children
• Kept the child safe and entertained in amusing ways
• Watched child for a small number of hours while other family members were away from the home
• Prepared meal and snacks

Crown College - Tacoma, WA.
Diploma in Montessori and Childcare – 2001
High School Diploma – 1995

• Possess a warm, loving, and nurturing personality
• Great passion for childre


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/25/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Melissa M. is a reference for Carissa R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carissa R.
Carissa R.
Butte, MT 59701

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $1000-$1600 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now