JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Whitney S.

Nanny in Helena, MT 59601.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Helena, MT

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Whitney’s Bio

Hi! My name is Whitney, and some of my best friends have been little people!I have spent the last four years working in a licensed daycare/preschool setting. I worked both in the infant room (for about a year) and in the toddler room (for two and a half years) as a teacher’s assistant. I feel very comfortable with children of all ages, but I have the most experience with infants, toddlers and preschool-aged children. I completed the Safe Sleep classes mandated by the State of Montana, and I am CPR and first aid certified. I would absolutely be willing to provide references as well as a background check. My duties (I don't even consider them duties- I loved every second!) included working with the teachers to create appropriate (and fun!) lesson plans, toilet training, serving meals, maintaining a safe environment, teaching the kids appropriate and kind ways to interact with each other, reading and doing art projects with them, and basically just playing! I am really just big kid at heart.. playing is so, so crucial to a child's development! I am a firm believer in make-believe, making messes and adventures. I love to paint, draw, and be outside, and I am currently trying to go back to school to be a kindergarten teacher.. I knew I wanted to be one since the day I met mine!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/23/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
Jump to Top
Whitney S.
Whitney S.
Helena, MT 59601

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now