JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie D. - Whitefish Nanny

Jamie D. Nanny in Whitefish, MT 59937. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Whitefish, MT

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

In my older teen years, I was involved in teaching Character Seminars for kids 6-12 years old, traveling to various cities in the US. In my twenties, I taught beginning violin and piano fulltime to children aged 7 to 14.  In 2008/09, I worked fulltime in a church preschool office, with my only actual contact with children being to sit with sick kids waiting for their parents. However, this job experience led me to make a change. I have just completed my 3rd year as a preschool teacher for one of the largest church preschool/kindergartens in our area.  If I can come out of an upbringing such as mine, with such heavy involvement with five younger siblings, and still want to work with children, then I hope it's apparent that I do, indeed, enjoy children! An important aspect of my character is my strong desire and commitment to be a woman of my word, to be honest and aboveboard in all my doings - trustworthy, dependable. I desire to always be a good example of right speaking, right acting - right living - to each and every child I have the privilege and honor to influence.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top