JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica W.

Nanny in Belews Creek, NC 27009.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Belews Creek, NC

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $250-$500 per week

Jessica’s Bio

I have always had a passion for children as far back as I can remember. I knew in High School I would end up in collage for Culinary Arts or doing something pertaining to children. And although I chose Culinary, I have been able to have the best of both worlds by becoming a nanny/sitter. My very first position as a nanny was for infant twin boys. Since then, I have worked with several other families in the triad area as a nanny, as well as a call in/date night sitter. I have worked with children ages 0-12 years. I have helped get infants onto a regular daily schedule, bottle fed/start solids, potty trained, read to, taught basics like letters, numbers, etc. I also have experience caring for sick children ( colds, flu, other viruses ). I adore children, all ages, races, etc, and treat every child left in my care as if they were my own. I look forward to working with you :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/14/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Ona E. is a reference for Jessica W. Relationship: Client
Pam A. is a reference for Jessica W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jessica W.
Jessica W.
Belews Creek, NC 27009
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $250-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now