JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28226

Meet Reina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Reina Below is a little bit about me but please feel free to message me with any questions you may have about me or my experience. Please note I have a son of 8 months and any work I take during the week will include him. Evenings and weekends I am available without him and can take booking with 2+ children. My last position was with a sweet boy name Micah. I took care of him from 12 weeks until he was a little shy of 4 (when my family moved here to Charlotte). I was responsible for some light meal prep and housekeeping. My main responsibility was to spend time with him, take him out to explore and create activities for him that would stimulate him and help him to blossom and to grow. I taught him baby sign language, Spanish, and what I would consider Read more some of my best dance moves. We spent our days frequenting parks, libraries, museums and his mom's kitchen for baking supplies and to bang on pots and pans. We also took a go at gardening one summer and planted cherry tomatoes as well as radishes. I hope to find a family that wants the type of nanny that I am and who is excited for their child to make a friend in myself and my son. I have experience in a Reggio Emilia classroom setting and am open to providing care in my home, working in employers home, classroom, as well as co-ops. I would prefer to work part time only but am open to discussing full time for the right family. Again feel free to reach out with questions or if you'd like to view my resume. I wish all of you the best of luck on your search for a care provider.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Reina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated Columbia College Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Reina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now