Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28217

Meet Samantha

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Providing child care has always been a passion of mine. I have had the great privilege of nannying for a handful of wonderful families, as well as working as a TA at a children's learning center. After finishing my training with The American Red Cross, I received my certification as a CNA as well as a Home Health Aide, which only amplified my knowledge in the field of care-taking. In addition to my experience as a Nanny, Childcare TA, CNA, and HHA, I also have years of experience volunteering weekly as a Playspace Activity Coordinator for the Non-Profit 'Horizons For Homeless Children', as well as a Youth Group leader for children, and teens. My favorite part about nannying is being able to make a positive impact in the lives of the families I work with, and helping children meet their milestones! I have the much needed patience, compassion, and positive Read more nature to be in this line of work, and I am looking forward to the new experiences I have ahead! ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -Working in childcare for over 10 years. -TA Kindercare learning center -Nanny for numerous wonderful families -Youth Group Leader for children and teens -Volunteered for several years as a play-space activity coordinator for Horizons for homeless children Other care taking qualifications I have: are working as a CNA in a rehab facility, and as a private Home Health Aide -working toward my degree in international development, with a focus in non-profits. Hope to work for Compassion International, which is a humanitarian organization that focuses on child sponsorship.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/12

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



Attended Eastern Nazarene College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now