JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Iuliana D. - Charlotte Nanny

Iuliana D. Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28209.

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Iuliana’s Bio

Throughout my college career I focused on troubled children and teens between the ages of 10-17 through Big Brother Big Sister and Residential Group Homes. I went into this field because I believe that children who are nurtured can flourish to their full potential. I like to take children (of any age or background) as seriously as I take adults, because they appreciate that level of respect and equality. I may squat down so we can be on eye level, color with them, teach them how do to new tasks, or actively listen to them. I find that this makes them feel comfortable and it allows them to be themselves, to be happy and to grow. At the same time, every age corresponds to a different cognitive level, so I make sure all my activities and conversations are appropriate without making the child feel slighted.
Childhood is a critical time of development that can affect the rest of one's life. When I look at children I see their potential and I'd like to think that I can nurture them so they can reach that potential.
Some things that may interest you about me:

I currently work as a full time receptionist

I will be back in school next fall

I spreak Spanish and Romanian fluently

I speak some Italian and French

I am comfortable with all ages but will need guidance for newborns and toddlers

I cared for children through volunteering: Vacation Bible School, Big Brother Big Sister and working: Residential Group Homes for troubled children and teens

very patient

good teacher or tutor

4.0 GPA in high school and Collge

I personally do not believe in spanking and yelling at children for discipline


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish
  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Awilda M. is a reference for Iuliana D.
Awilda M. is a reference for Iuliana D.
Jump to Top