JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nanette M.

Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28277.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 50
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Nanette’s Bio

I left 9-to-5 to give freelance writing an honest go at it. I've written for the AJC, I freelance for an ATL weekly, and I'm being published in an anthology of women writers.  I am looking for a  live/work situation that allows me not to worry about a roof over my head until Oprah inevitably discovers my genius. Not looking to get rich off of your family, just to be a helpful mix for each other. 
I've been working as a live-in nanny/housekeeper/caregiver since '06.  My hallmark is flexibility.  Evenings, overnights, weekends, it's all the same to me.  Light housekeeping, errands, cooking, child, plant or animal care, house sitting security while you're away.  I've done this job long enough to know though that we all need to sit down and get some clarity about your expectations of me in order for us all to be happy.
I am old school: "put that down" means the same thing whether I say it once or seven times. So I don't see any reason why I should have to say it seven times. Looking for a household where it is understood that the adults are in charge.  I'm miles away from a drill sergeant, but I insist on manners, respect, and accountability.  In return, your youngsters can expect the same from me.
A weird bonus for you: I actually enjoy doing laundry. No really, I do. I also love helping kids with their homework, nothing is more important than taking advantage of the opportunity to get an education.  And I will mesh like paper and glue with your household pets.  I am an incurable night owl, making me ideal for you on-call night medical professionals.
Previous gigs include a single dad with a daughter, a British family with three kids 5-8, a family in the Crabapple part of Roswell with four kids 10-17,and  a 93 year old woman. I have experience with infants, a diabetic child, a bed wetter and with schizophrenia. References and background check provided.  I have a car, and have been entrusted with family vehicles.  I don't smoke.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/4/2014


My availability is valid through 11/3/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Nanette M.
Nanette M.
Charlotte, NC 28277

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now