Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Denver, NC 28037

Meet Valerie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

While in high school, I took child development classes: child development and advanced child development. These classes gave me a total of three years' experience with children ages 2 1/2 through 6 years old. While in these classes, I worked with the children one on one and also in groups with a total of 15 children. I prepared and developed themed lesson plans for them.  The lesson plans included reading to them, preparing creative activities, preparing themed snacks and games for outside and indoors. Currently I am working part-time at the YMCA with children at the child watch, ages 6 weeks to 9 years old. I love caring for and teaching children and enjoying their individual personalities. :) When I am around children it is a rewarding experience for me. I treat children the way I would treat my own, if I had them. I would describe my attitude as Read more a very upbeat, outgoing person who is very caring, responsible, and trusting person. I have a positive attitude towards every situation. I pride myself on being punctual every day with everything I do.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • My availability is valid through 8/24/13

Ratings & reviews

Valerie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Dental Assistant

Graduated Camden County College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Valerie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now