JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Annie S.

Nanny in Greensboro, NC 27408.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Greensboro, NC

  • Age 33
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Annie’s Bio

I have had a lot of experience working with children of all ages.  I have three younger siblings all with very unique behavioral problems and disabilities.  My younger sister, age 16, has severe autism and while it has been a huge trial for my family, she has also been a great blessing.  I have learned so much about patience and love from working with her and trying to find ways to communicate with her.  I also have two younger brothers, both adopted, ages seven and nine, who have ADD, ADHD, and RAD.  Through them I have learned a lot about different behaviors and how to discipline accordingly.  I lived with my older sister through 2 of her 3 pregnancies and births and was present for one of the deliveries. I love children and have been around children of all ages since my younger sister was born. I was also a child psycholgy major for two years, which taught me a lot about the minds of children and their behaviors and how to communicate with them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Annie S.
Annie S.
Greensboro, NC 27408
33

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now