JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany A.

Nanny in Huntersville, NC 28078.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Huntersville, NC

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $300-$1000 per week

Brittany’s Bio

My name is Brittany, I am 30 years old and have been babysitting/nannying for over 15 years. I used to be a colorguard/dance instructor for the two different high schools. I have a degree in mathematics and several classes towards a teaching certificate.

I love kids and pets of all kinds. I have experience as an hourly sitter, mother's helper, and as a nanny. I feel comfortable supervising and playing with children in and around pools, at playgrounds, outside, and on fun day trips.

My most recent babysitting/nannying experience includes being a full-time nanny for 2 1/2 year old girl and her newborn brother and a weekend babysitter for an 11 year old girl and her very active 6 year old bother. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have.

*I also do have lots of pet sitting experience. I do have my own dog (a 6 year old hound/st. bernard rescue) and I have previously worked at a doggy daycare center where I would be in charge of watching anywhere from 5-25 dogs at a time.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/15/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Sue B. is a reference for Brittany A.
Kelly C. is a reference for Brittany A.
Jump to Top
Brittany A.
Brittany A.
Huntersville, NC 28078

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$1000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now