Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Jackson Springs, NC 27281

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kristen and and I would love to be considered for your job opening! A little about me: I am a Moore County native, I was born here and have lived here my entire life. My husband and I live near Foxfire Village, and have been married for 12 years. I am a stay-at-home Mom to 3 kids and I also homeschool my two oldest kids! I have certificates in Early Childhood Education and also in Infant/Toddler Care. I am also one credit away from getting my Associates in Early Childhood Education! I believe in teaching through play and hands on activities, and I love what I do! I also love animals, so if you have any, that is not a issue with me. I have had everything from fish and turtle to horses and pigs. We currently only have one dog, who is our fourth child! Read more :) I have a pretty open schedule, and I don't mind working weekends. The only issue I am running into is finding someone who is willing to let my kids come along. Since I homeschool, and my husband works long hours, I have to be a package deal with my 3 kids. Thank you for your time and I would love to speak with you more!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/10/20

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Haywood Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now