Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Jacksonville, NC 28540

Meet Victoria

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Welcome to Victoria’s Precious Foot Steps in home Daycare located in 140 Foggy River Way (New River Bluffs subdivision) 571-245-6485 vlaureanonavar@aol.com Availability: Drop-ins, part-time, 2 Full time spots : age 6 weeks to 5 years Hello my name is Victoria. I’ve been an in home (family child care) daycare provider for the past 15 years and prior to that I worked at a preschool and Daycare center in Virginia. A little bit about myself I have 5 munchkins of my own, ages 14, 11, 9, 8, and 4 years old. My 4 year old currently is attending preschool on base and is home by 11am. Aside of being the mother of 5, I've watched children since I was 15 years old. Recently, while living in Japan I had my home daycare on base as well. I've watched children here and there for my husband’s marines as well. I absolutely love Read more being part of the children’s growth. In my daycare I set my days on a schedule that we stick to everyday so that children have consistency. I provide all USDA approved meals. I speak English and Spanish. I am a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. I am also a dog owner. I’d be happy to provide references. I am FCC, CPR & First Aid certified. I kept up on all annual training that the Marine Corp offers and requires. Please feel free to call with any questions or to set up an interview. I look forward in meeting with you and your children. Hours are Monday - Friday 0600-1700 RATES UPON REQUEST ****Siblings discount as well My facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Precious-Foot-Steps-In-home-Daycare-484450881726248/timeline/?ref=hl

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/06/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$8/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Cybersecurity

Currently attending University of Maryland - University College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now