JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa M.

Nanny in Jacksonville, NC 28540.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Jacksonville, NC

  • Age 25
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $600-$2000 per week

Melissa’s Bio

My name is Melissa. I am a 25-year-old San Diego native, and I have about 7 years of nannying under my belt, along with 10 years of babysitting. I moved to Jacksonville North Carolina in June 2014, & I am moving back to San Diego for good this may of 2016. All my nanny jobs have been long hours for 2 or more children and most of these jobs have also required me to get the laundry, grocery shopping, light cooking, errand running, and etc. done throughout the day. Needless to say, I am used to (and very good at) managing my time with getting everything down around the house while making sure the kids are safe and having a fun day. I love taking the kids out for various activities and I am very active! I also have pretty much completed my degree in child development, I only have a few more classes left until I can become a master teacher of a preschool class. That being said, I have no plans to start teaching in a preschool in the near future.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/16/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/3/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Other

References

Eric B. is a reference for Melissa M.
Eric B. is a reference for Melissa M.
Jump to Top
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Jacksonville, NC 28540
25

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$2000 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now