JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elena D.

Nanny in Jacksonville, NC 28546.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jacksonville, NC

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $125-$150 per week

Elena’s Bio

I am 28 yrs old and have been working with children since I was 16. I worked at a daycare for many years and find it very important to have a schedule for the children I watch so that the children and the parents have an idea of what to expect throughout their child's day with me. I love art work and do make it a point to do art of some sort every day and well as reading. I am also a photographer so you can totally expect fun pictures to be sent home or via email of your little one(s). I am bilingual and would be more than happy to speak both Spanish and English to your child if you would like. I do not have children of my own but I know how precious these little ones and I give my word that I will care for your child as though they were my own. I will be the best friend your child ever had and the best sitter/nanny you have ever hired. You have my word.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/16/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/10/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Julie H. is a reference for Elena D. Relationship: Former Employer
Leticia T. is a reference for Elena D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Elena D.
Elena D.
Jacksonville, NC 28546
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $125-$150 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now