JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda B.

Nanny in Jacksonville, NC 28540.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Jacksonville, NC

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $3-$6 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hi, my name is Amanda and I currently live in North Chili, NY. My husband is a Marine who is attending SUNY Brockport to complete a degree before becoming an officer. I am originally from New York but have lived in many places. It is wonderful to be back in the area. I have two beautiful boys.  I have worked in child care since I was 19 in an array of settings. I mostly recently held a position at Childcare Network. I currently home school my older son and spend the day playing with him and my other son. While we lived in North Carolina I occassionally sat for a friends daughter and many others and volunteered in our church nusery. I am excited at the prospect of doing that here also.  I love children and adore seeing their smiles and the light in their eyes. I began a degree in highschool education before having my first son. I hope to soon return to college with a change in my degree to social psychology. I would love to one day be a child counselor or daycare center director.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jill W. is a reference for Amanda B. Relationship: Former Employer
Megan M. is a reference for Amanda B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Jacksonville, NC 28540

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $3-$6 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now