JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa T.

Nanny in Mebane, NC 27302.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mebane, NC

  • Age 47
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

My name is Lisa and I have been a nanny for 25 years. I love children! I love interacting with them and teaching them new things.

I have lots of experience with multiple children and newborns, and I have a good track record of staying with families for a long time. I spent 13 years with one family and am still very close with them now even though it's been several years since I worked for them.

In my professional life, I have worked for many doctors and am used to varying and unpredictable schedules. My driving record is spotless and I am also open to running errands and light housekeeping.

I can work part-time or full-time...I'd prefer 30-35 hours per week but can be flexible for the right position. Mainly, I'm looking for a great family that will make me feel welcome and treat me like one of their own and in return, I will take care of their children as if they were my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/12/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lucy S. is a reference for Lisa T. Relationship: Former Employer
Drewry S. is a reference for Lisa T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lisa T.
Lisa T.
Mebane, NC 27302
47

years
of age

25

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now