Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27604

Meet Alessa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Alessa and I'm a career nanny with over 10 years of experience. I'm college educated with a background in child development and newborn care training. I'm also a trained doula. I'm 36 years old and at this stage in my career I'm looking to focus on families who need either infant focused care for the first year, or families who are looking for a long-term career nanny to start when the children are in the early development stage and grow with the family until the children start formal school. I am very knowledgable about the different developmental growth stages and milestones, I prepare homemade organic baby food from scratch, as well as nutritious meals for the whole family. I am familiar with many common mild infant health concerns such as acid reflux, gassiness, sleep training issues, etc. I don't mind helping around the home with Read more light housekeeping, laundry, and running errands. I am a good driver, experienced with transporting children to school, activities, playdates, etc and am completely okay with this. I am a professional nanny and this is my career, so I am not looking for a work in exchange for room and board type of situation. I am also not looking for a temporary (less than one year) position. I am single with no children of my own, and can be very flexible with my work schedule. I am open to any type of hours, as well as evenings and weekends, also holidays are fine. I am also open to traveling with the family. And I love pets- no allergies or issues with walking dogs, giving them baths, etc. I can do both live in and live out and would relocate for the right family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Alessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Alessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now