JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diane S.

Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27613.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Diane’s Bio

Hi Moms and Dads! I'm excited to care for your little ones!

About me: My mom owned and operated a licensed daycare center for 10 years. I was always there to help with the babies and children, and this is where my love of children began! My previous work experience includes being a Lead Daycare Teacher in the infant and toddler classrooms, where I was responsible for the overall care, safety, and education of several infants and toddlers at once. In addition to teaching, I'm very creative and love to spark creativity in the little ones, which inspired me to create and run my own children's activity classes, such as Arts & Crafts and Story Time!

I've also held a position as an Assistant Preschool Teacher for the 2's and 3's classroom, where I was responsible for educational play and activities, age-appropriate developmental play, meal assistance, outdoor activities, and so much more!

In college, I studied Child Development and Child Psychology, and now I am certified in Early Childhood Development. I really enjoy educational play and teaching children by having fun! I also have my Bachelor's degree as well.

In addition to teaching, I've been a professional full time and part time nanny for several long-term families. I began several nanny positions around my class schedule in college, and maintained a full time nanny schedule and a full time class schedule all throughout my college years. These children and their families became like family to me, and that's what I hope to find again!

As a professional nanny, I cared for infants as young as 2 weeks old, up to elementary age. It's been an amazing joy and pleasure to be part of these children's lives since infancy, and a huge honor to help raise them.

I'm especially experienced with newborns/infants, toddlers and preschoolers. I'm an expert with everything related to infant care, including lots of cuddling and soothing, talking, reading, singing, regular diaper changes, bath time, bottle or baby food feedings, keeping to schedules and nap times, and tons of developmental play including tummy time, fine and gross motor skill development and more. I'm also a pro with toddlers/preschoolers/school aged children and love to do activities, board games, creative games, classes, library, play dates, reading and other fun activities.

I'm also experienced with twins and special needs children. I am and have always been a non-smoker, non-drinker and no drugs. I'd love to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kim . is a reference for Diane S.
Kim . is a reference for Diane S.
Jump to Top
Diane S.
Diane S.
Raleigh, NC 27613

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now