JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ronda N.

Nanny in Rocky Mount, NC 27803.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rocky Mount, NC

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Ronda’s Bio

Hello my name is Ronda, I have raised 4 boys of my own, they are all grown now and out of the house, I am a young grandma at 45.  I take care of two children right now but only two days a week I have been with this family, in October will be 3 years.  The kids love me and even call my grandmother, grandma.  Their parents and my husband myself and my grandmother are all friends now.  So even know I nanny for the kids it is more like I have an extended family.  I do not like a t.v. to be a babysitter, I like to do crafts or take the kids to the park, on special trips I have taken the kids to the kids museum in Rye and in Dover.  Recently we went to the zoo in York.  I cook their supper for them, and make their lunch.  I am looking for a family with similar values to mine.  Such as, being honest, and fair, and believing that children should not sit in front of a t.v. just for convenience.  I like to feel that we are on the same page as following the house rules that the parents have set.  I don't mind helping with potty training, I did with the 3 year old boy I take care of now.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Rachael H. is a reference for Ronda N.
Rachael H. is a reference for Ronda N.
Jump to Top
Ronda N.
Ronda N.
Rocky Mount, NC 27803
49

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now