JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily B.

Nanny in Grand Forks, ND 58203.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Grand Forks, ND

  • Age 23
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $9-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I've been working with and learning how to care for children since I was one myself! I helped out my daycare lady because I loved playing with the babies. I volunteered in elementary school to go play with and help young kids with special needs. (I have a soft spot for kids with special needs because my brother has disabilities.) I volunteered throughout middle school in my church's nursery for their monthly "Date Nights", and I volunteered middle-high school at a Headstart Preschool doing various activities throughout the day. Although I have not nannied before, I have babysat for several families in my hometown. Most of my experience is with newborns to 6-year-olds. I am seeking a college degree in Psychology, but I am switching from UND to online school to free up my daytime schedule for a full time job. I am an artistic personality, so I love to engage children in activities that exercise their creativity. I also believe that getting attention, exercise, and good experiences are all important for a child, so I like to give them my full attention and do fun stuff with them. I think I'd be a fabulous Nanny if you're looking for one. Thank you for your consideration!


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/14/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Emily B.
Emily B.
Grand Forks, ND 58203

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now