JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley A.

Nanny in Mapleton, ND 58059.

Mapleton, ND

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

My name is Ashley Abernathey and I am 24 years old.  I grew up on a farm about 45 miles north of Minot, ND, near Mohall.  I am the second oldest of six children, which meant I was also a built-in babysitter :)  My dad is a farmer and my mom is a stay-at-home mom.  Even though my mom stayed at home, she still had us older kids helping her out.  We would clean, cook and entertain the little ones while she ran errands or relaxed.  Since I was about 12 years old I have been helping my dad out on the farm.  We have an anhydrous plant on our farm which I helped my dad manage. I also help him during harvest driving whatever machine he tells me to, usually the grain cart.  I graduated valedictorian of my class from Mohall Public School and I graduated with honors from North Dakota State University where I majored in Biology and minored in Psycology.  I graduated from college in May 2010 and I currently work full-time as a Physical Therapy Aide at Sanford Health in Fargo, ND.  I was recently accepted into a physical therapy school in Mesa, Arizona.  I will start school there in the fall of 2013.  I will be quitting my job at Sanford in April 2011 because I have to go back home to manage the anhydrous plant through May.  Then starting in Setember I will return home to help with harvest.  Therefore, I am looking for a  nannying job this summer in Fargo.
Now as for some of my attributes:

I enjoy being around children

I have babysat children from newborns up to teenagers

I am energetic, friendly, and fun-loving

I do not like spending too much time watching TV or playing video games.  I would rather be outside or doing arts and crafts.

I am a stickler for manners.  I remind kids to say "please" and "thank you" among others.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Breanna M. is a reference for Ashley A.
Jump to Top
Ashley A.
Ashley A.
Mapleton, ND 58059

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now