JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alyssa H.

Nanny in Gering, NE 69341.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Gering, NE

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Alyssa’s Bio

Right now I am living with my sister's family helping out with her two children; a three month old and a six year old, both are boys. I also work full-time at a childcare preschool and daycare. I have worked there for three years and two years as the lead toddler teacher. On average I care for about ten children in the ages of 14 months to 2 years old. Although, one summer I had fourteen children under my care.
I am twenty-two years old and have no children of my own but every child that comes into my care I treat as such. The center at which I currently work at is enrolled in a government grant program. I have a professional from Head Start visit my classroom four times a year and observe me with the children. There is always room for improvement in anything but when it comes down to listening and interacting with the children I am always graded the highest I can be, which is a seven. I have a great relationship with her and she was able to give me my own grant to get my CDA (child development associate). I have not finished it yet but plan to.
I have taken two early childhood development classes and passed both with an A. I built a good relationship with my teacher. She has also observed me in my classroom and believes this is my calling in life. She continues to push me in furthering my education. I have had two other professionals in my classroom. At one point I cared for a little boy that had autism, he had a speech specialist and a women that was trained to deal with autism come to see him once a week. I worked with them for about three months and in that time both women spoke highly of me to the parent, my teacher (At the time I didn't know they were friends), and to my boss.
At this time in my life I am looking for something new. I am wanting a change in scenery, not afraid to move if I find a promising opportunity. However no matter where I end up, I promise I will provide a fun, loving, and safe environment for your child or children.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 7/3/12

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Alyssa H.
Alyssa H.
Gering, NE 69341

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now