JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth C.

Nanny in Kearney, NE 68847.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Kearney, NE

  • Age 24
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I grew up in a family of seven other children. I have two older brothers, two younger sisters, and three younger brothers. Let's just say I'm not exactly your #1 chef in the kitchen because in my home as a child you were given the options to either help cook, clean, or care for the kiddos while Mom cleaned and cooked, and of course I would always have rather been caring for and holding my younger siblings. Here is a story for you that expresses how much I love and adore for children. As a 7-year-old I was given the nickname our "Little Mommy". This became my nickname as a child because as early as myself being 6 and 7 , I would take care of my little siblings if they were scared or sad. If I would hear one of my siblings calling for Mom or crying in their crib, so I would walk across the hall and actually climb into the crib and cuddle with them. I love kids, I always have. I like to refer to the noun "Childist" beacuse where there is the noun Feminist, where individual's fight and support the rights of women; I 100% support and fight for children's rights and their healthy upbringing (emotionaly, physically, & psychologically) Children are my passion.
Also, I have been babysitting, caring for other's children, since I was a 4th grader outside of the home, and then nannied two summers ago, and it was a wonderful experience! I always describe myself as the "Super-Nanny" because I love little kiddos enough to make sure they grow a life where they learn how to respect others, stand up for themselves when needed, and know they are very, very special and important little people. I currently am working with the Friend's Program going on my second year. My first year my little friend was 5 years old, and currently my little friend is 7 years old. It's so important to me for children to have positive role models in their lives. I would love to be a part of helping your child/children grow. Of course a child's parent's are the best people to care for them, but I for one understand life isnt always that simple and Mom's and Dad's need to work as well as other things that keep you busy. I would love to step in and take care of your child/children the way you would if you were being a stay at home Mommy or Daddy.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Heart Defects
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/17/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Mary Jo G. is a reference for Elizabeth C. Relationship: Former Employer
Erica R. is a reference for Elizabeth C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.
Kearney, NE 68847

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now