Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Omaha, NE 68135

Meet Jill

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have my BS in elementary education and am a child care specialist at Children's Hospital Wednesdays and Fridays. I am looking for occasional work during the day and evenings when it works with my family's schedule. I am CPR/first aid certified and have a formal resume including a wonderful list of references that I'm happy to share if you would like. Hope to hear from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/23/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/23/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Santana S.

11/14/2018

Jill has been wonderful! Our girls love her and she is always prompt and fills us in on everything. I would highly recommend her.

Heather A.

1/12/2014

Jill is an amazing babysitter! She has been coming to watch not only my own two children but two other children. All the parents are still in the house while she is watching the kids (something I think would make it more difficult on a babysitter). Jill handles herself and the kids beautifully. All three groups of parents are impressed with her ability to entertain the children and keep them safe. Jill has gone out of the way to bring things to these game nights so that the children have a wide variety of activities. I would recommend her to anyone I know.

Jessica S.

6/17/2012

Jill was our first non-family babysitter for our little guy and she did a great job putting us at ease. It was great to be able to enjoy a night out with my husband and we'll definitely be calling on her again. She showed up early and we had absolutely no problems. Thanks Jill!

Tina H.

8/3/2011

Jill is a very competent babysitter. She has watched our 2 1/2 year old boy and 8 month old girl 3 times. She feeds them, bathes them and gets them to bed. She is the first babysitter we have ever had that can do this. My 2 1/2 year old does not cry when we leave and she is very hands on with the baby. I feel very confident leaving her with my kids and know that they are in good hands. Thank you Jill, for giving my husband and I our social life back =)

Katie R.

5/18/2011

Jill is wonderful with my two children (5 & 4). She will get down and play with them and keep them engaged. I would highly recommend Jill!

Michele G.

10/9/2007

Jill arrived on time and was very pleasant. My children were treated kindly (according my my 11 year old) but not allowed to take adavantage. Would be more than happy to use Jill again in the future.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Northwest Missouri State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jill's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now