JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayla S.

Nanny in Barrington, NH 03825.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Barrington, NH

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

Hello! I am a 25 year old mother of one active and adorable almost 4 year old boy. I have over 7 years of childcare experience, including teaching in a NH Licensed Plus center for 3 years, nannying for a wonderful family for 3 years, and occasional babysitting for multiple families.

What do you get when you choose me as your child care provider?
-Experience: Over 7 years with children from infancy to age 12, plus almost 4 years of personal experience as a mom!
-Kindness, understanding, empathy, and patience: I pride myself on my ability to really make a connection with kids on their level.
-Reliability and responsibility: having a child of my own, I understand how important it is to have a caregiver you trust
-Safety: I am trained in CPR and First Aid. I have a safe and reliable vehicle with AWD, a clear driving record, and extensive knowledge of car seat safety.
-Fun!: I have a wealth of craft and game ideas, I know of many kid friendly local attractions, and whether it's soccer or Candy Land, I'm always happy to get in the game myself.

I am happily available for early mornings, late nights, and overnights, as well as daytime during the hours listed in my availability. My son comes along with me for most daytime hours, but stays home with my husband for any very early or late hours. I can be pretty flexible, so feel free to send me a message to discuss your needs.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, and best of luck in your search for a childcare provider!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/25/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language
Jump to Top
Kayla S.
Kayla S.
Barrington, NH 03825

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now