JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debby S.

Nanny in Barrington, NH 03825.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Barrington, NH

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Debby’s Bio

I've had many years of childcare experience thoughout my life.  Starting out with babysitting, to a head teacher in a daycare, to a live in nanny and then MANY live-out nanny positions.  I have always had a special connection to children.  Still to this day they amaze me with all their innocence.  I learn from them all the time.  I am fun to be around, outgoing, open minded, childlike at times and firm when I need to be.  I don't believe in spankings or yelling (you can ask my own children-lol) but do believe in talking things out and if needed,  time outs (appropriated by age of child)  I did take a bit of time away from childcare to venture out in other aspects in life but eventually I was drawn back to it.  Childcare was and always has been true to my heart. I am experienced in all ages from birth to the teenage years.  I am also dependable, trustworthy, organized, self sufficient and love to interact with the kids with crafts, board/card games, puzzles, teaching (with the younger ones-letter writing/ basic math/beginner reading, etc.), baking/cooking playing outside and going on outtings.   (*) I also do playdates, taking children to dr. appointments, extra curricular activities, food shopping if needed, running errands for parents, laundry and light house cleaning. I also bring a bag full of fun activities/games for the kids cause they do tend to get bored with their own things and having something new to play with makes the transition of the parent leaving so much easier.  I'm not a huge fan of tv, some is ok, but no more then an hour a day (unless parent ok's a child realated movie).  I believe in the kids eating somewhat healthy. I ALWAYS serve fruits and/or vegestables with every meal.  I am also comfortable with pets.  (just as long as they don't bite


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/12/2014


My availability is valid through 12/11/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Christoph W. is a reference for Debby S. Relationship: Client
Jenny O. is a reference for Debby S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Debby S.
Debby S.
Barrington, NH 03825

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now