JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Khara A.

Nanny in Bennington, NH 03442.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Bennington, NH

  • Age 21
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Khara’s Bio

I love kids, I always have. Growing up I was an only child so I'd do anything to be around other kids even those who were years younger than me.
I started assisting my neighbor with her 3 kids when I was ten, I spent a lot of time there and worked for community service hours for my school. When I was 12 I started babysitting kids on my own. Started off with two girls who 5 and 6 and then expanding from there. When I was 15 I started working summers at an in home private daycare in Bennington. There were kids from 3 months to 12 years old. I worked there for three summers and then in 2013 I started working afternoons too. During this time I became a babysitter for many of the families on the weekend. Then in February I took on a full time nanny job watching a 9 month old and 3 year old. I've enjoyed every minute with those kids these past months but they are now moving on to a daycare center so the oldest can start preschool.
I completed the SafeSitter course when I was 13 and I also aced my elective Child Development class in 2013.
I also will graduate high school on June 14th and I would like to work weekdays during the summer and probably the fall. My goal is to start at Nashua Community College in the spring, taking night classes to get my certificate in child care.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/15/2014


My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • French


Rhonda C. is a reference for Khara A. Relationship: Family
Melissa H. is a reference for Khara A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Khara A.
Khara A.
Bennington, NH 03442

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now