JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jillian C. - Bethlehem Nanny

Jillian C. Nanny in Bethlehem, NH 03574. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Bethlehem, NH

  • Age 21
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $250-$450 per week

Jillian’s Bio

My philosophy is to promote the social, emotional, cognitive and physical development of each child. I am a student enrolled in a college online. My passion is being a caregiver for young children. I have been doing this for almost five years and I want to continue to. The age range I typically care or is infant to four years old. However, I have experience in ages seven to twelve. I enjoy pets and am willing to take care of them as well. I do not have any children myself but those children I nanny I consider close to my heart and would call them my own. When it comes to toys I choose the ones that are going to be best for the developmental level of each child. Children learn through play. Therefore, the proper selection in toys is imperative. Children have a wide window for learning so it's important to take each child's learning skills and development at their level. To be able to work and play and be an influence in a young childs life is more meaningful and rewarding than anything I know.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/2/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/2/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Karen K. is a reference for Jillian C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer D. is a reference for Jillian C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top