JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tanya T.

Nanny in Candia, NH 03034.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Candia, NH

  • Age 43
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Tanya’s Bio

I have extensive experience working with children of all ages. I began caring for children about 20 years ago. I was a young stay at home mother of three who cared for other children in our home. While raising a family and providing childcare, I worked on obtaining my degree in Early/Elementary Childhood Education. Approximately eight years ago I made a change from being a childcare provider to becoming a full-time nanny. I was fortunate to find an amazing busy family of five children ranging from 6 months old twins to 12 years of age plus 4 dogs. Over the next five years, my duties included maintaining a safe and nurturing environment, scheduling children's activities and appointments, transporting the children, and house hold duties that pertained to the children (bedrooms, playroom, and laundry etc.). Fortunately, I had the opportunity to be part of this wonderful families life but unfortunately my position ended once the children were in school full-time. That brings me to where I am today. For the past three years, I have been with a fabulous family with three spectacular children. The children's ages were new born, two and four years of age when I began working for then. My duties are to provide a safe and nurturing environment, plan age appropriate activities and play dates, provide transportation to and from school and activities, and taking care of house hold duties pertaining to the children (bedrooms, playroom and laundry etc.). It saddens me that come September, I will be looking for another family. I am hoping that I am as fortunate as I have been over the past eight years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/28/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Tanya T.
Tanya T.
Candia, NH 03034
43

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now