JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly T. - Durham Nanny

Kelly T. Nanny in Durham, NH 03824. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Durham, NH

  • Age 21
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

I have always loved working with kids and have worked with children of all ages, including infants and children with special needs. In addition to my years of babysitting experience, I have worked as a nursing assistant in a long-term care facility. During my time there, I started substituting in their child development center as a teaching assistant. I then discovered my passion for helping children learn, grow, and have fun.

I have spent the past 2 summers working at a camp for children with emotional, behavioral, social, and learning challenges. I was able to gain experience managing behaviors and teaching social skills to children with special needs. As one of the lifeguards there, I most enjoyed teaching the campers swim skills and watching their self-confidence grow.

I truly enjoy spending time with kids and being silly with them. I work hard to be a fun companion for kids, while still remaining responsible and professional. I want parents to feel comfortable knowing that their children are safe while in my care. I am certified in infant/child CPR and first aid.

I hope that you find my skills and experience match your family's needs. I look forward to meeting you and your little one(s) soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/15/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top