JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Beth F.

Nanny in Exeter, NH 03833.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Exeter, NH

  • Age 48
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Beth’s Bio

My name is Beth. I am hoping you'll choose me as your next Nanny/Professional Child Care Provider... :)
I have an AS in Early Childhood Education from Endicott College.
I have 20+ years as both a professional teacher and private childcare.
Being an education major one of the "perks" you'd receive if you chose me would be someone who will not only love & nurture your child/children as if they were my own but I would also educate them with everything from the basics of learning colors & numbers to more fine tuning of socialization, cooperation and learning how to interact with other children of all ages. I encourage reading, love to take trips to the local library, and would also assist them in learning to write their letters. & numbers as well. I believe at a young age socialization is the best method of learning. I encourage play groups, trips to local playgrounds, petting zoos and other age appropriate activities. I like to do arts. & crafts , baking ( again age appropriate) and many other fun activities. Love to play outside and take walks. - How else can we discover a simple thing like a frog in a garden or how bees like the inside of a flower but thru nature & discovery.
I also have extensive swimming experience. I was a competitive swimmer for 18 years and have also taught swim instruction as well as having been a lifeguard.
The age of children I have worked with vary from newborn to school age and my "favorite" group to work with is the age of newborn thru age 5. They have such wonderful little minds and such big imaginations.
I am not seeking F/T at this time because I have another job that provides health insurance .. I am simply looking for a fun way for me to do what comes naturally and truly what I enjoy while making a little extra income. I don't do this for the money but simply for the love of it. Please inquire regarding specifics of when I am available and I'd be happy to tell you . :)
I am seeking a family that wants a Nanny not just a "sitter."
Long term and available immediately.
I have had First Aid & Infant/child/adult CPR in the past & would be happy to take the course(s) again if necessary .
In addition to childcare I am willing to do the following but not limited to laundry, meal prep, light housekeeping such as keeping children's rooms tidy and organized and grocery shopping & other errands.
I have excellent references and I feel you would be very pleased with the job I do


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kim B. is a reference for Beth F. Relationship: Friend
Larry M. is a reference for Beth F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Beth F.
Beth F.
Exeter, NH 03833

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now