JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patricia D.

Nanny in Goffstown, NH 03045.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Goffstown, NH

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

Hello!  I am a healthy, active, 52 year-old woman, married for 28+ years to a local police officer.  I have lived in Goffstown, NH, for 25+ years.  My husband and I have two children - a 25 year-old son who is a United States Marine and Iraqi war veteran, and a 22 year-old daughter who is an honors college graduate currently earning a master's degree to be awarded in December.  I earned my way through college babysitting, and left the corporate world after my son was born.  I took him with me daily as I nannied for a local family for several years.  When my daughter was born, I had the opportunity to open my own in-home daycare, and thoroughly enjoyed that for 11+ years.  When my own two children grew and went to school, I went to work as a paraeducator with a local school district for 14 years, studying and earning my Paraeducator 1 then Paraeducator 2 certifications.  I am still currently certified as a Para 2, and have an extensive portfolio available showing the classes, courses, and seminars I completed towards my certifications and personal growth and knowledge.  I took one year of change last year to work in a local private school in food service, but have found that I miss nurturing and teaching too much!  I am looking to get back to what I miss.  I am a non-smoker, full of energy, and enjoy both inside and outside activities.  I love to share life and learning with children of all ages, and am totally comfortable and experienced with infants on up.  I have also been a Catechist (Religious Education Teacher and Substitute Teacher) at a local Catholic parish for 8+ years.  I have a clean driving record, and a reliable car.  Perhaps I can be of childcare service to you?  Many thanks!  ~Tricia.  :-)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lea D. is a reference for Patricia D.
Charles L. is a reference for Patricia D.
Jump to Top
Patricia D.
Patricia D.
Goffstown, NH 03045

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now