JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sidney L.

Nanny in Kingston, NH 03848.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kingston, NH

  • Age 22
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sidney’s Bio

Committed to a lifelong pursuit of working with children in a variety of settings, I have worked with kids since my step-mom opened an in home daycare when I was 14, the ages ranged from 0-3+. I learned how to interact with infants, and how to care for them. I then went on to work at Camp Lincoln children ages 3-15, with a focus on 8-10-year-olds. I worked as a lifeguard on the waterfront daily, supervising and teaching swim lessons to kids ages 5-10. I also worked at the high-ropes course daily. I was responsible for a cabin of 30 children, keeping everyone on schedule and making sure kids who had medication received it. I also worked at Camp Lincoln Outdoor Education Program where I worked with kids in an outdoor environment ages 10-18, using the experience education model we developed teamwork, confidence and leadership skills using high/low ropes courses, boating, nature walks and group games

I am first-aid and CPR certified, Lifeguard certified, I have a Project Wild Certification, and I am Involved in High 5 Adventure Learning


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/7/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Renee B. is a reference for Sidney L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sidney L.
Sidney L.
Kingston, NH 03848

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now